Board of Directors

David J Turner David J Turner, Chairman

David has been a member of the Board since August 2006 and Chairman since February 2010. He was Chairman of Cobham plc from 2008 to 2010 and CEO of Brambles from 2003 until his retirement in 2007. David was a non-executive director of Whitbread plc, director of the Iron Trades Insurance Group and member of the Quotations Committee of the London Stock Exchange.

Age 66.

Ralph J Norris Ralph J Norris, KNZM, MANAGING DIRECTOR AND

Ralph was appointed as MD and CEO effective September 2005. He had been CEO and MD of Air New Zealand since 2002 and had been a director of that company since 1998. Ralph is Chairman of Australian Bankers’ Association and CommFoundation Pty Ltd.

Age 62.

John A Anderson Sir John A Anderson, KBE

Sir John has been a member of the Board since 2007. He was CEO & Director of ANZ National Bank Ltd from 2003 to 2005 and National Bank of NZ Ltd from 1989 to 2003. Sir John is Chairman of Television NZ Ltd, NZ Venture Investment Fund, PGG Wrightson Ltd and NPT Ltd.

Age 66.

Colin R Galbraith Colin R Galbraith, AM

Colin has been a member of the Board since 2000. He is a special advisor for Gresham Partners, Chairman of BHP Billiton Community Trust, a director of OneSteel Ltd and Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Age 63.

Jane S Hemstritch Jane S Hemstritch

Jane has been a member of the Board since 2006. She was MD – Asia Pacific for Accenture from 2004 until her retirement in 2007. Jane is a director of The Global Foundation, Victorian Opera Co Ltd, Tabcorp Ltd and Santos Ltd.

Age 57.

Launa K Inman Launa K Inman

Launa was appointed to the Board effective March 2011. As MD of Target Australia and former MD of Officeworks, Launa has 32 years of experience in the retail sector. She won the 2003 Telstra Australian Business Woman of the Year.

Age 55.

S Carolyn H Kay S Carolyn H Kay

Carolyn has been a member of the Board since 2003. She has over 25 years of experience in international finance including working as both a banker and a lawyer at Morgan Stanley, JP Morgan and Linklaters & Paines in London, New York and Australia. Carolyn is a director of Allens Arthur Robinson, Brambles Industries Ltd, Sydney Institute and Infrastructure NSW.

Age 50.

Brian Long Brian Long

Brian was appointed to the Board effective September 2010. He retired as a partner of Ernst & Young in June 2010. Until that time he was Chairman of both Ernst & Young Global Advisory Council and Oceania Area Advisory Council. Brian is Chairman of Ten Network Holdings Ltd.

Age 65.

Andrew M Mohl Andrew M Mohl

Andrew has been a member of the Board since 2008. He was MD and CEO of AMP Ltd from 2002 to 2007 and former Group Chief Economist and MD at ANZ Funds Management. Andrew is Chairman of Federal Government Export Finance and Insurance Corp.

Age 55.

Fergus D Ryan Fergus D Ryan

Fergus has been a member of the Board since 2000. He was a senior partner of Arthur Andersen until his retirement in 1999 after 33 years with that firm. Fergus is a director of Australian Foundation Investment Co Ltd and Centre for Social Impact.

Age 68.

Harrison Young Harrison Young

Harrison has been a member of the Board since 2007. He was Chairman of Morgan Stanley Australia from 2003 to 2007. Harrison is a director of Bank of England and Financial Services Volunteer Corps and Chairman of NBN Co Ltd and Better Place (Australia) Pty Ltd.

Age 66.

Details of Director's experience, qualifications and special responsibilities are available in the Annual Report and the Group's website.